Bill Buck Chevrolet
Bill Buck Chevrolet - Sarasota New & Used Chevrolet dealer
Sales: (941) 584-8688 | Service: (941) 584-8696
492 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.6 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Bill Buck Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Awesome!!!

              Awesome!!!

              Venice, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everybody was very friendly and...

              Everybody was very friendly and professional.

              Venice, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I have been a loyal customer of bill buck...

              I have been a loyal customer of Bill Buck Chevy for over 22 years. Checking in for my scheduled service was very easy and my service advisor Pat is wonderful. It took a while before my car was taken into the servicey bay even thought I had an appointment. I was very disappointed on the cleanliness of my new Tahoe upon return. There were grease hand prints on the drivers door and on the inside drivers door pannel. There was also large pieces of dirt/grease on my floor mat and door kick guard that was ground in. I didn't go back inside this time since I had another appointment. I ended up cleaning up the mess upon getting home.

              Sarasota, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Walked into the service area and was...

              Walked into the service area and was received like old friends. Mr. McDermont was very friendly and very professional and turned the vehicle over to the teck who found the problem and they kept me updated thru the whole process. I would recommend you dealership to anyone looking for a great service center....Thank You Brian

              Brookville, OH

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I received great service from brian...

              I received great service from Brian McDermott in the service dept. Every company needs people like Brian working with the customers.Paul Martin

              Placida, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great job..Ryon is fine employee who cares

              Great job..ryon is fine employee who cares

              Dorset, VT

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It was a routine oil change and tire...

              It was a routine oil change and tire rotation, but done with friendliness, speed and care....

              Venice, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I took my 2006 equinox in to have it...

              I took my 2006 Equinox in to have it greased, the oil changed and the tires rotated. I was very lucky to have The Gentleman that I did, he was very helpful, polite and understanding. I was able to do everything so quickly and he was right about the time it would take. I was VERY pleased with his help.

              North Port, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I have had my vehicle in the service dept...

              I have had my vehicle in the service dept for a rattle in the right read three times in the past year plus. On this trip they had the vehicle for 9 hours. When I drove it off the lot, I didn't get 1/2 mile before I heard it rattling again. I am extremely disappointed and not sure what exactly was done over that amount of time. I realize this is an extremely busy time but someone should have driven that vehicle until they heard the vibration/rattle....which is not constant...both before they started working on it and before I picked it up. I am out of warranty now and will just have to tolerate it until I can trade it when the 2016 Equinox come out. It may make the decision where I purchase my next vehicle.

              North Port, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Got exactly the car i was.Looking for. ...

              Got exactly the car I was.looking for. Jake was very helpful earning a 10. This is second car purchased from Bill Buck and was pleased with the process.

              Venice, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Bill buck chevy has an excellent staff,...

              Bill buck Chevy has an excellent staff, from the guy who first greets you,to the techs. Ryon Ash.who has answered every question I ever had. He is honest, capable and helpful.with a good personality.

              Venice, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Courteous, honest...Courtesy car provided...

              Courteous, honest...courtesy car provided due to back up.

              Muncie, IN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              2012 chevy volt for charging cord problem....

              2012 Chevy Volt for charging cord problem. Replaced the cord. Great.

              Stanwood, MI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              We brought in our 2014 equinox for oil...

              We brought in our 2014 Equinox for oil change which was included in our warranty.As always, your service dept. was friendly, efficient, and thorough. We are very satisfied and pleased with Bill Buck's personnel from Boris (our salesman) to Brian (service) and everyone else we've had the pleasure to deal with.

              Pt Charlotte, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Camaro oil change. Everything went fine...

              Camaro oil change. Everything went fine and no problems. Service people very helpful and friendly.

              Venice, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everything was excellent.

              Everything was excellent.

              Venice, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great

              Great

              North Venice, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I found the service write up man brian...

              I found the service write up man Brian McDermott was very nice. I had an appointment and he was able to get in earlier. He kept me informed on how my service was going and was friendly.

              Pt Charlotte, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Pat at the service dept is very good

              Pat at the service dept is very good

              North Port, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always seem to make appointments and they...

              Always seem to make appointments and they are not scheduled. Every time I had my 2011 Impala serviced it wasn't done. Even went to a movie and came back and car still wasn't done even with a appointment. Never been greeted pleasantly when arrived. This time scheduled an appointment online and asked for email conformation. Got a phone call instead and at that time had a 9am appointment on March 11. I asked to change it to 1pm. It got changed to 1pm on March 11th. Never got a email conformation. We are going to be traveling so I brought the 2015 Malibu instead because something in the gps stopped working. I got squeezed in and got serviced but a part has to be ordered and can't be ordering until I get back because it needs to be installed when in stock. Now when I return I need to call to order part and then go through the appointment process. After this I will be looking for a service department that wants to satisfy customers. Great sales department but service leave a lot to be desired.

              North Port, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)