Bill Buck Chevrolet
Bill Buck Chevrolet - Sarasota New & Used Chevrolet dealer
Sales: (941) 584-8688 | Service: (941) 584-8696
508 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.6 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Bill Buck Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I am unhappy that chevrolet used cheap,...

              I am unhappy that Chevrolet used cheap, defective handles on the Cruze, no other car no matter is new or an antique, had the handles come apart where they cut the hands of passengers or driver. I made a complaint to headquarters, which did me absolutely no good, but is on the record that the Cruze handles are defective, and the consumer is being charged to replace handles that Chev caused using cheap handles, probably foreign made. No other car whether 5-50 years old has handle come apart with a ragged edge. I will not buy another Chevrolet due to the fact we consumers are being "screwed" by a company who can afford to make things right, regardless of warranties expired. I did nothing to cause this, and Chev is to blame for CHEAP PARTS. Do we have to wait until someone's fingers are cut off to get Chev to do something, people have to die to get noticed by dealership to fix THEIR defective problems. I would never tell someone to buy the Cruze, they might loose a finger.

              North Port, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Waited three hours for a/c issue to be...

              Waited three hours for a/c issue to be repaired with no "update info" along the way. After waiting...was told that problem could not be located (a/c leak)...and to bring car back if the problem persists. They did add refrigerant.

              Venice, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Had my 2012 sonic serviced at bill buck...

              Had my 2012 Sonic serviced at Bill Buck Chevrolet, and doe a very thorough job. (ex.) rotate the tires and check all electricallights, hoses etc.

              Englewood, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              2008 impala fixed oil leak thanks

              2008 impala fixed oil leak THANKS

              Venice, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Pat, the service writer did a great job as...

              Pat, the service writer did a great job as always handling my auto needs. Thank you

              Venice, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Jake (as we call him jake "not from state...

              Jake (as we call him Jake "not from State Farm") was a very professional young man who was assigned to us when we called about a car we saw on GM (Chevy) website. He took us on an informative test drive in the vehicle we were interested. We worked with him and Ben (his manager) to strike a favorable offer which we considered. After further consideration, we ended up buying the vehicle from them. Jake was also excellent when we went to dealership for actual delivery. Would highly recommend his services. He was so honest and forthright that when we went to dealer for delivery, he specifically told us he found a defect in the front Chevy Bow Tie badge (not anything pertinent to operation of the vehicle) but that he had ordered a new one for us to be installed when it arrived from distributor. We might not have noticed this until we first tried to wash the vehicle and then not have known how the smudge got there.

              Punta Gorda, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great deal !! great experience!! the...

              Great deal !! Great experience!! The process couldn't have gone smoother!! My salesman Steve Russell was excellent and the Finance Dept was the best I have ever dealt with!! I would recommend ANYONE looking for a new Chevrolet to come to Bill Buck Chevrolet!!

              Sarasota, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              2014 sonic rs, purchase went pretty good, ...

              2014 sonic rs, purchase went pretty good, my sales advisor Todd Matasek was very helpful and didn't push me to buy the vehicle and help the sale go easily. Vehicle could have been a little cleaner upon delivery,

              Venice, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              My sales man steve russell was the...

              My sales man Steve Russell was the greatest salesperson I have personal had over the years. Very informative answer all my questions true fully and Most of all he knew the product giving me all the details. This is my second new vehicle I purchased from Bill Buck Chevy. Great place to purchase a Vehicle. The only complaint I have was in the detailing yes it was cleaned but in my opinion should have been Waxed. Again I would definitely tell people to buy a vehicle from Bill Buck.

              North Port, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              2014 chevy malibuoil change service

              2014 chevy malibuoil change service

              Englewood, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everything worked out very well. We love...

              Everything worked out very well. We love Bill Buck Chevy!

              Englewood, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My chevy cruz diesel needed a couple of...

              My Chevy Cruz Diesel needed a couple of sensors and to be sealed. Parts were ordered and received in 3 days. The service person went above and beyond to put me in touch with On Star when I locked my keys in the car. I won't do that again.

              Pt Charlotte, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very helpful in outlining various repair...

              Very helpful in outlining various repair options and responding to ourchanges in decisions on repairs

              Boca Grande, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Oil change and tire rotation at 7:30am. I...

              Oil change and tire rotation at 7:30am. I was greeted by a friendly face outside and more friendly faces inside. They invited me to enjoy coffee and snacks. The job was handled quickly and the checkout person nice.

              Englewood, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It took a year to get the call from your...

              It took a year to get the call from your dealership to have the recall work done on my hhr.it is hard for me to believe it takes that long to receive the parts from gm.your dealership called me in Feb of this year to do the work and the car was totaled last year.I have another hhr and it took three appointment s to get the work done on it.while I was there dropping off my car I looked at a used truck on your lot after a test drive I was informed it was a cash only and financing was not an option with it.while the people in the service area was nice I think if I need another automobile or work done I will go somewhere else

              Venice, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I arrived for my appointment and was seen...

              I arrived for my appointment and was seen within a few minutes. my courtesy car was ready and I was able to return to work without disrupting my office...a Win all around

              Rotonda West, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I needed to be done with service in 1 hour...

              I needed to be done with service in 1 hour and they were able to. Thank you for the prompt service.

              Venice, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brian is a great person to have help you i...

              Brian is a great person to have help you i highly recommend him.

              North Port, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always quick and easy to get my services...

              Always quick and easy to get my services done. Get a call letting me know its time for service and no matter if I make an appointment or just show up they always get me right in. Very happy to have purchased my truck at Bill Buck and will do it again if I ever need a new vehicle! Thanks for the great sales crew, service crew, and all the rest of the people behind the scenes that make this such a great dealership! David LaPointe

              North Port, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              This is the second survey i have sent in....

              This is the second survey I have sent in. Both alike

              Venice, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)