Bill Buck Chevrolet
Bill Buck Chevrolet - Sarasota New & Used Chevrolet dealer
Sales: (941) 584-8688 | Service: (941) 584-8696

Se Habla Espanol!

438 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.6 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Bill Buck Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 438

              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Every body there is great especially...

              Every body there is great especially patricia at the service desk.........

              Englewood, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Excellent service as usual. This was a...

              Excellent Service as usual. This was a recall notice that was taken care of.

              Nokomis, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              I bought a 2008 cadillac dts from don...

              I bought a 2008 Cadillac DTS from Don McVey which is the 11th vehicle I have purchased from Don in the last 16 years. I think that is about the best recommendation I can give. Eleven vehicles from the same salesman at the same dealership. Thank you for the opportunity to recognize Don.

              Englewood, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Wow!! amazing service rep patricia...

              Wow!! Amazing service rep Patricia Sandles, and mechanic Chris!! I can not thank them enough for all their help in the problem with my Chevy Traverse!! They went over and above anyone whom I have ever dealt with at Bill Buck Chevy are any dealership in all the years I have owned a vehicle. What a blessing to have honest people whom are willing to stand up for what is right!!! You need to absolutely recognize these two employees!! I hope you realize how awesome they are!! They need to be commended!! People like that serving your customers will keep them coming back to your dealership!!!

              Lake Suzy, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Prompt courteous and professional service

              Prompt courteous and professional service

              Port Charlotte, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              While the folks at bill buck chevrolet in...

              While the folks at Bill Buck Chevrolet in Venice FL are nice and did their best, my 2010 Chevrolet Equinox LTZ is still not fixed right. The transmission gave out in Venice FL (catastrophic failure) at some 69,000 miles. It will be the 5th time back to the shop when I take it in again. The shifting is still all over the board. I will be taking the car in in the morning (Friday Dec. 12, 2014) to Cox Chevrolet in Bradenton FL.. This is where I brought my Chevrolet. I really love my SUV, and would love to feel it run (Smooth Again) like it did. Thomas Bender Staff Photographer Herald-Tribune Media Group ************

              Bradenton, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my 2014 chevy cruze for its...

              I brought in my 2014 Chevy Cruze for its first oil change. I had some other things still under warranty that I wanted checked out as well as a current recall. Everything was taken care in a timely manner and my car ran beautifully after. I was so impressed. The only thing I was change is the girl who answers the phones. She put my name down wrong, the wrong recall, the wrong everything. And I wasn't the only customer while I was there who she screwed up with.

              Nokomis, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Fast, friendly ************ pressure. I...

              Fast, friendly service. No pressure. I bought my car in 2008 and had major problems, but they were fixed (after three trips). I think I would buy a car from ******** the future, but will get it checked about by my mechanic.

              Pt Charlotte, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Having come to bill buck to check out for...

              Having come to Bill Buck to check out for a new car, your sales staff was excellent and soooo very helpful -- and I got a car that I really love. Your service is also sooo great -- soo well ************** thorough, and so very timely. If I lived on more than social security, I might even consider a new car again in a few years. But my car is so great and so well maintained by you all, that will not be a necessity.

              Venice, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I came with my son to service his impala. ...

              I came with my son to service his impala. We had an appointment at 9am on a Saturday. When the appointment was made, we asked how long the service would take and we were told about 1 and a 1/2 hours. When I asked the service person at the desk he said it would take 1 and a 1/2 to 2 hours. No big deal. We went out for awhile and came back at 11am. It was not done yet but still no big deal. "It shouldn't be much longer." At about noon I asked how much longer it would be and after he talked to the mechanic he told me about 20 minutes. We finally got the car back at 2pm. So 1.5 hours turned into 5 hours! No explanation was given for the extended wait. This is a big chunk of unexpected time taken out of a person's weekend. There was nothing wrong with the service that was performed but the wait time was 3 times longer than we were ********* would have been fine if they came out after 2 hours and said it was going to be another 3 hours but we were just left sitting around with no explanation. The service people need to be more respective of customers' time. I could have got some other things done that day. We like your dealership and have bought several cars from you and have had service other times which have all been good. We have referred family members who have also bought cars from you. I hope that next time you will be more attentive to the value of your customer's time.

              Placida, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 438