Bill Buck Chevrolet
Bill Buck Chevrolet - Sarasota New & Used Chevrolet dealer
Sales: (941) 584-8688 | Service: (941) 584-8696
513 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.6 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Bill Buck Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              First off id like to say that todd was...

              First off id like to say that Todd was AMAZING and so incredibly helpful. I love my 2011 Chevy Equinox!!! Although it was difficult to get approved for a loan and they couldnt find any good rates and places wanted a huge down payment i managed to find my own loan and they worked with me through all the bumps along the way, Which there was quite a few. So thank you guys again, a special thanks to Todd.

              Arcadia, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              The staff was pleasant and helpful.Very...

              The staff was pleasant and helpful.Very good experience.

              Valrico, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everyone was friendly and i was taken in...

              Everyone was friendly and I was taken in before my regular Appt. time. Although they are short a lube man, my car was ready in a timely manner. thanks to allGemma R Wills

              Englewood, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my new 2015 silverado for a...

              I brought in my new 2015 Silverado for a bed liner installation. They kept the appointment on time. The installation was completed within an hour and I was out the door. They were very professional and courteous. I was pleasantly surprised.

              Venice, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Preparing for a trip, i thought it best to...

              Preparing for a trip, I thought it best to get new tires. I calledthe dealership and made an appointment for tires, oil change, etc.Everything went great and I am on the road. Thanks!

              North Port, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The initial scheduling went ok. But...

              The initial scheduling went ok. but then....they had misentered the information and called my work shop and asked if they had scheduled an appointment - then said they had not. I then called the service department back to verify my appointment - it was a mess! They didnt' seem to know what they were doing! I had to spell my name three times - tell them which vehicle twice and then they said my original 8 oclock appointment was no longer available! They wanted to move me to a different time slot. I was firm in telling them No. I wanted my 8 am appointment as originally scheduled due to other appointments I had scheduled to follow. EXTREMELY IRRITATING! The service itself on my vehicle went quickly and well. This new system stinks.

              Nokomis, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              All went well !!

              All went well !!

              Englewood, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              We had an appointment for a recall notice...

              We had an appointment for a recall notice on Tuesday, April 21st at 11:00. When we arrived the person in the office asked me if the parts for the repair were ordered. I told her that I didn't know. She looked in the computer and told me it looked like the parts were not ordered when my appointment was scheduled. So, we had no work done, and we had to make another appointment for April 28th at 11:00. I will definitely be calling on Monday the 27th of April to make sure the parts are there before I waste my time again.So, I am not too happy about the service with Bill Buck Chevy.We will be looking to buy a new Chevy Silverado next year, and were thinking about using this dealership, as we bought our last Silverado there, but now we're not sure!!?!!

              North Port, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              This was our first experience dealing with...

              This was our first experience dealing with Bill Buck Chevrolet. Steve gave us excellent service and was very helpful in answering our questions. We would not hesitate to recommend him or the dealership to our family and friends.

              Englewood, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Recall on 2015 malibu. Service went well...

              Recall on 2015 Malibu. Service went well fast and convenient.

              Venice, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought my 2014 chevy silverado in for...

              brought my 2014 chevy Silverado in for service advisor was very nice took my truck in and did it very quickly I will be back when it needs service thanks again Darrell blake

              North Port, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              2015 impalaeverything was great

              2015 Impalaeverything was Great

              North Port, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I have no problem with the service...

              I have no problem with the service department but your sales staff leavea a bit to be desired. Bill Buck's called and wanted to buy my car and I said i would talk to them when I came for my next service. I was insulted when the offer they gave me for my extremeely low milage vihicle was almost $3000 under the going trade in value. Not only did they waste my time but theirs too.Obviously customer loyalty is not important.There was not one customer in the sales department, I can see why!

              Port Charlotte, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Our salesperson, jake neeley, made our...

              Our salesperson, Jake Neeley, made our experience painless. We had gone to the GMC dealer in town and was very disappointed with them while shopping for a new vehicle. We looked in your lot and Jake came out and said hello and followed up with us and walked us through every step. It was a great experience.

              Venice, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I have always been extremely pleased with...

              I have always been extremely pleased with Bill Buck Chevrolet. Buying our Malibu last summer was actually a pleasure, and taking the car in for servicing last Thursday was too. It was very busy, with a lot of customers waiting, but my service advisor (Patricia) was very courteous, competent and personable. She got me in early and the servicing (oil change and tire rotation) was done very quickly. I couldn't ask for better treatment. Thanks!

              Ellenton, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very satisfied, speedy service.... only in...

              Very satisfied, speedy service. Only in for a oil change

              Rochester, MI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great

              Great

              Venice, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my 2015 trax in for a nail in...

              I brought my 2015 Trax in for a nail in the leftrear tire. Tire wwas fixed in good time and the cost was very satisfactory. Good job.

              Englewood, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought in 2011 cruze for tires,balance,...

              Brought in 2011 Cruze for tires,balance, align, oil change and afactory recall. All went well.

              North Port, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Having purchased three automobiles from...

              Having purchased three automobiles from buck Chevrolet in the past. I found this one to be the best one.Excellent service from a very nowlegeble and dedicated sales man. Made the transfer of trade in an easy job. Delivered and picked up car from body shop. Worked diligently to make the financials work for good fair trade. Auto was delivered in a spotless condition.I must say Rob is the best Car selesman I ever dealt with. I will recommend buck chevrolet to anyone in search of an automobile.ThanksSteve D.

              Englewood, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)