Bill Buck Chevrolet
Bill Buck Chevrolet - Sarasota New & Used Chevrolet dealer
Sales: (941) 584-8688 | Service: (941) 584-8696
493 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.6 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Bill Buck Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Couldn't get the key out of the ignition....

              Couldn't get the key out of the ignition. Came in at about 1:30 on Friday and was on the road by 4:00 problem solved. !!!!

              Port Charlotte, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Took my cruze in for its regular...

              Took my cruze in for its regular maintenance, Ryon is my Service manager. He is Awesome. He listens to me. He is always a pleasure to deal with. Never rushes me to move on. A lot of the other people could learn a thing or two from Ryon on correct customer service.

              Venice, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              As always service was fast and friendly....

              As always Service was fast and friendly. Love Bill Buck Chevrolet...

              North Port, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everybody is very helpful and pleasant....

              Everybody is very helpful and pleasant. Will go over and beyond to help.

              Venice, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought our 2012 equinox in for routine...

              Brought our 2012 Equinox in for routine scheduled maintenance early on a Thurs. morn.... Brian McDermott greeted me & went over what would be done ,as well as informing me of a couple open recall notices that should be addressed soon ... Brian & his technician had me in & out of the service facility in 45 mins... Your entire service group truly make it a pleasure to come & do business with your first class Chev, dealership ... Keep up the great work !!

              Woodbury, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Awesome!!!

              Awesome!!!

              Venice, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everybody was very friendly and...

              Everybody was very friendly and professional.

              Venice, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I have been a loyal customer of bill buck...

              I have been a loyal customer of Bill Buck Chevy for over 22 years. Checking in for my scheduled service was very easy and my service advisor Pat is wonderful. It took a while before my car was taken into the servicey bay even thought I had an appointment. I was very disappointed on the cleanliness of my new Tahoe upon return. There were grease hand prints on the drivers door and on the inside drivers door pannel. There was also large pieces of dirt/grease on my floor mat and door kick guard that was ground in. I didn't go back inside this time since I had another appointment. I ended up cleaning up the mess upon getting home.

              Sarasota, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Walked into the service area and was...

              Walked into the service area and was received like old friends. Mr. McDermont was very friendly and very professional and turned the vehicle over to the teck who found the problem and they kept me updated thru the whole process. I would recommend you dealership to anyone looking for a great service center....Thank You Brian

              Brookville, OH

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I received great service from brian...

              I received great service from Brian McDermott in the service dept. Every company needs people like Brian working with the customers.Paul Martin

              Placida, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great job..Ryon is fine employee who cares

              Great job..ryon is fine employee who cares

              Dorset, VT

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It was a routine oil change and tire...

              It was a routine oil change and tire rotation, but done with friendliness, speed and care....

              Venice, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I took my 2006 equinox in to have it...

              I took my 2006 Equinox in to have it greased, the oil changed and the tires rotated. I was very lucky to have The Gentleman that I did, he was very helpful, polite and understanding. I was able to do everything so quickly and he was right about the time it would take. I was VERY pleased with his help.

              North Port, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I have had my vehicle in the service dept...

              I have had my vehicle in the service dept for a rattle in the right read three times in the past year plus. On this trip they had the vehicle for 9 hours. When I drove it off the lot, I didn't get 1/2 mile before I heard it rattling again. I am extremely disappointed and not sure what exactly was done over that amount of time. I realize this is an extremely busy time but someone should have driven that vehicle until they heard the vibration/rattle....which is not constant...both before they started working on it and before I picked it up. I am out of warranty now and will just have to tolerate it until I can trade it when the 2016 Equinox come out. It may make the decision where I purchase my next vehicle.

              North Port, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Got exactly the car i was.Looking for. ...

              Got exactly the car I was.looking for. Jake was very helpful earning a 10. This is second car purchased from Bill Buck and was pleased with the process.

              Venice, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Bill buck chevy has an excellent staff,...

              Bill buck Chevy has an excellent staff, from the guy who first greets you,to the techs. Ryon Ash.who has answered every question I ever had. He is honest, capable and helpful.with a good personality.

              Venice, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Courteous, honest...Courtesy car provided...

              Courteous, honest...courtesy car provided due to back up.

              Muncie, IN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              2012 chevy volt for charging cord problem....

              2012 Chevy Volt for charging cord problem. Replaced the cord. Great.

              Stanwood, MI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              We brought in our 2014 equinox for oil...

              We brought in our 2014 Equinox for oil change which was included in our warranty.As always, your service dept. was friendly, efficient, and thorough. We are very satisfied and pleased with Bill Buck's personnel from Boris (our salesman) to Brian (service) and everyone else we've had the pleasure to deal with.

              Pt Charlotte, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Camaro oil change. Everything went fine...

              Camaro oil change. Everything went fine and no problems. Service people very helpful and friendly.

              Venice, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)